- Advertisement -

Press Release –

It came down to the final race, but Ross Martin and TJ Gulla clinched their respective Pro Riders’ Championships over the weekend at the Nielsen Enterprises Grand Final, the 10th and final race of the 2006-2007 WPSA PowerSports Snowmobile Tour.

Martin (No. 837 Judnick Motorsports/Polaris), on the strength of three victories and six overall podiums, annihilated the Pro Open standings, clinching the title in before the final even took the green flag Sunday.

Martin finished fourth in the Pro Stock points with two class wins, which brings his Pro total to eight podiums and five wins. Ryan Simons (No. 67 Speedwerx/Arctic Cat) finished second in the Pro Open standings, 45 points back, with a win and four overall podiums.

Gulla (No. 44 Pirtek/Polaris) won two races and turned in an additional third-place Pro Open finish to claim third in the final order.

With a sixth-place finish in the season finale Pro Stock final, Gulla won the Pro Stock title, giving Polaris a sweep of both titles. A consistent Gulla won two Pro Stock finals, and earned six podiums, bringing his overall Pro tally to four victories, and nine overall podiums.

Simons was second, just nine markers back, after winning one race and netting four podiums. Blair Morgan (No. 7c Blair Morgan Racing/Ski-Doo) bounced back to finish third in the final order, with a victory and three podiums.

Other Champions are:
Semi-Pro Open: Cory Davis (No. 160 Speedwerx/Arctic Cat)
Semi-Pro Stock: Dan Ebert (No. 602 Speedwerx/Arctic Cat)
Pro Women: Kylie Abrahamson (No. 87 Abe Racing/Arctic Cat)
Pro Veteran: Earl Reimer (No. 100 Blair Morgan Racing/Ski-Doo)

The next race for the WPSA PowerSports Tour is the kick off to the PowerSports ATV Tour. The ITP Tires Southern Open is scheduled for April 27-29 in Macon, Ga.

Supertrax Online
Supertrax Online
Check back frequently for new content and follow us on social media!

Trending Now



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Comments