Polaris Shakopee Results

- Advertisement -

Swedish snocross racer Petter Narsa (Hentges Racing) warmed up a frigid Minnesota weekend on his Polaris race sled, finishing second and third in the weekend’s two Pro Open finals during ISOC National racing Jan. 8-9 at Canterbury Park in Shakopee, Minn. As windchills at the racetrack dipped to -20 F, Narsa excelled and moved up to fifth place in Pro Open points.

While Narsa finished third in Friday night’s Pro Open final and took second in Saturday night’s final, Polaris racer Corin Todd (Leighton Motorsports) earned two top-10 finishes to become one of four Polaris racers in the top eight in points. Narsa’s Hentges Racing teammate Kody Kamm is second in Pro Open points, followed by Narsa in fifth, Kyle Pallin (Team LaVallee) in sixth, and Todd in eighth.

Past champion Ross Martin (Judnick Motorsports) raced in the first two rounds of qualifying on Friday night before withdrawing because his injured ankle was not sufficiently healed. The team said he would have the ankle re-examined following the weekend to determine if he could race at Deadwood, S.D., in two weeks.

In Pro Lite racing at Shakopee, Jake Angove (Judnick Motorsports) won Friday night’s final for the first Pro Lite victory of his career. He was joined in the top 10 Friday night by James Johnstad (Cottew Motorsports) in seventh and Luke Wollenberg (Wollenberg Motorsports) in 10th.

In Saturday night’s Pro Lite final, Cole Cottew (Cottew Motorsports) reached the podium with a third-place finish while Angove finished fourth, Johnstad was fifth, and Zak Mason (Team LaVallee) took ninth. In the Pro Lite Points standings, Jake Angove is in fourth, James Johnstad is seventh, and Zak Mason is eighth.

Two Polaris Sport class racers reached the podium on the weekend as Nickolas Lorenz (Lorenz Racing) won Saturday’s final and Durk Roper (Roper Racing) finished third on Friday night. Six Polaris racers are in the top 10 in Sport points, including points leader Jacob Yurk (Team Vermillion). He is joined by: 4. Nickolas Lorenz; 7. Durk Roper (Roper Racing); 8. Adam Peterson (Peterson Racing Inc.); 9. Evan Daudt (Daudt Racing); and 10. Jake Geeseman (Wollenberg Motorsports).

Elina Ohman (Team Southside Polaris) finished second in the Women’s Pro-Am final at Shakopee and is currently the class points leader.

In Sport Lite racing at Shakopee, Adam Peterson (Peterson Racing Inc.) won Friday night’s final, and Taylor Cole (Plaisted Racing) won on Saturday with Jordan Wolfe (Wolfe Racing) finishing second.

The next stop on the ISOC National tour is Deadwood, South Dakota on Jan. 22-23.

Trending Now



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent Comments